Consider The Oyster wins act-co thea award for best comedy production... And more!

Georgetown Little Theatre added a few more notches to its long history of providing high quality, award-winning live theatre to Halton Hills, by winning the Best Production in A Comedy award at the 2016 ACTCO (Association of Community Theatres Central Ontario) Awards, held in Vaughan, Ontario, on April 9th, for its Fall show, Consider the Oyster, by David MacGregor.

That’s only the start! The Consider the Oyster team also won Best Director in A Comedy (David Cairns) and Best Male Actor in A Comedy (Jhuntue Grey), while also receiving nominations for Best Performance by A Female in A Leading Role (Mary Helen Teskey) and Best Sound Design (Skytree Smith).

The GLT winter 2016 show Murder Inn also wins!

The ACTCO accolades also extended to GLT’s winter show, Murder Inn, which was nominated for Best Set Design, The Adjudicator’s Award for Properties and the Adjudicator’s Award for Cohesive and Comprehensive Realization of The Director’s Vision.

Congratulations to everyone involved with both shows, all volunteers, creating live, local theatre, just for you!

Submit to DeliciousSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Our Patrons

  • Catken Productions
  • Kathy & Bill Sanford
  • Al & Lois Fraser
  • Geraldine Kavanagh
  • Sharon Vandenberg
  • Walker Wood Foundation
  • Carol Archinoff
  • Fred & Rose Anna Helson
  • Vera Macdonald
  • Peter & Patricia McCarthy
  • The Moulton Family
  • Carolyn & Alan Ryall


  • Brenda & Larry Sisnett
  • Virginia Bancur
  • The d'Entremont Family
  • Fr. Robert Hétu
  • Dorothy & Jackie Hunt
  • Linda & Bob Leask
  • Sandra Massey
  • Dianne & Doug Penrice
  • Michael Halsall
  • In Memory of Gordon Hunt